Labour MP Carmelo Abela appointed Labour Whip

Labour announce appointments in parliamentary group, Carmelo Abela appointed Labour Whip, Deborah Schembri assistant whip

The Labour Party announced several appointments in its parliamentary group following the casual elections held last week which finalised Labour's parliamentary line-up.

Carmelo Abela was appointed party whip and secretary of the PL parliamentary group, while Deborah Schembri was appointed assistant whip and parliamentary group cashier.

In the same meeting, the PL said, the six deputies who would represent the parliamentary group in the Labour Party's national executive were chosen.

These are Owen Bonnici, Joe Debono Grech, Michael Falzon, Chris Fearne, Silvio Parnis and Silvio Schembri.

The PL parliamentary group also thanked Joe Mizzi for his years of service as the PL whip.

prosit carm. you deserve this post. i am very sorry that you was not appointed minister or parliamentary secretary.