The 2015 Arnold Sports Festival

One of the biggest events in the health and fitness industry is with us again. The 2015 Arnold Sports Festival that is taking place 5 - 8 March, 2015  will surely be a treat for whoever is a fan of fitness, sports and bodybuilding.

The 2015 Arnold Fitness EXPO will again feature more than 900 booths of the latest in sports equipment, apparel and nutrition and a stage that hosts unique, non-stop competitions and entertainment that combine to make the Arnold Fitness EXPO the heart of the Arnold Sports Festival.

The Arnold Fitness EXPO, in the main hall of the Greater Columbus Convention Center, is the nation’s largest health and fitness exposition. It annually showcases leading businesses and organizations showcasing the latest trends in the industry.

“The Fitness EXPO is among the must-see attractions at the Arnold Sports Festival for many of the Weekend’s 175,000 attendees, and at just $15 per day is the best value in all of sports entertainment,” said Jim Lorimer, co-producer of the Arnold Sports Festival. “We have attracted all of the top industry companies that will all put together elaborate displays that will once again draw jam-packed crowds to the Greater Columbus Convention Center.”

The EXPO Stage hosts the Arnold Strongman Classic and prejudging for the Arnold Classic 212, Fitness International and Figure International competitions. Other highlights include Arnold Amateur Strongman, Arnold Armwrestling and the Arnold Amateur Bodybuilding finals.

The event his cater to a number of sport activities such as strength sports, dance and fitness, combative sports, olympic sports and much much more.

The highlight of the event will obviously be the 2015 Arnold Classic.

Dexter Jackson, a four-time winner of the Arnold Classic, will try to win a record fifth title when he leads a field of 14 men’s professional bodybuilders who will battle in the 2015 Arnold Classic.

Jackson won the Arnold Classic in 2005, 2006 and 2008 before tying Flex Wheeler’s record of four Arnold Classic titles with a victory in 2013. Jackson did not compete in the Arnold Classic in 2014. Two-time Arnold Classic champ Branch Warren and 2013 Arnold Classic Brasil champ Brandon Curry will also compete in Columbus in 2015.

Dennis Wolf, a German native now living in Las Vegas, Nev., will not compete in Columbus in 2015 after winning the 26th Annual Arnold Classic in Columbus in March 2014. Wolf’s win was historic as the 2014 Arnold Classic marked the end of an eras as it was the last Arnold Classic held at the Veterans Memorial before the iconic building was demolished.

Wolf earned $130,000, the Arnold Classic trophy and a Tony Nowak Original Champions Jacket.

Shawn Rhoden of Clarksburg, Md., finished second last year and earned $75,000, while Cedric McMillan of Heath Springs, S.C. earned $50,000 for third.

Also in the top six were Victor Martinez of Edgewater, N.J., who earned $30,000 for fourth; Evan Centopani of Trumball, Conn., who picked up $15,000 for fifth; and two-time Arnold Classic champ Branch Warren of Copper Canyon Texas, who earned $10,000 for 6th place.

Also competing were Ben Pakulski of Canada; Brandon Curry of Murfreesboro, Tenn.; Toney Freeman of Canton, Ga.; Edward Nunn of Anderson, Ind.; and Fred Smalls of Townsend, Del.

The 2015 Arnold Classic will be held Saturday, March 7 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center. Prejudging for the Arnold Classic and Bikini International will be held at 2 p.m. and finals for the Arnold Classic, Bikini International and Arnold Strongman Classic will be held at 7 p.m.

Lifetime Achievement Award
Every year, Arnold Sports Festival promoters Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger and James J. Lorimer present a Lifetime Achievement Award to an individual who has made notable contributions to the fitness industry and offered a lifetime of service to the enhancement of sports performance and promotion.

The 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Jim Manion, president of the National Physique Committee and chairman of the IFBB Pro League.

Watch all the previous Lifetime Achievement Award winners receiving their award from Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Arnold Classic Winners

1989: Rich Gaspari
1990: Mike Ashley
1991: Shawn Ray
1992: Vince Taylor
1993: Flex Wheeler
1994: Kevin Levrone
1995: Michael Francois
1996: Kevin Levrone
1997: Flex Wheeler
1998: Flex Wheeler
1999: Nasser El Sonbaty
2000: Flex Wheeler
2001: Ronnie Coleman
2002: Jay Cutler
2003: Jay Cutler
2004: Jay Cutler
2005: Dexter Jackson
2006: Dexter Jackson
2007: Victor Martinez
2008: Dexter Jackson
2009: Kai Greene
2010: Kai Greene
2011: Branch Warren
2012: Branch Warren
2013: Dexter Jackson
2014: Dennis Wolf

Stay up-to-date with all the highlights of the 2015 Arnold Sports weekend by visiting


More in Other Sports

Get access to the real stories first with the digital edition