Debut album for nosnow/noalps

The indie rock band nosnow/noalps will be launching their debut full length album  ROMANTIKPOLITIK on Saturday, April 16.

“We worked really hard in the past two years and poured our heart into writing these songs. After months with our producer David Vella (of Rammstein and Phillip Boa & the Voodoo Club fame) at Temple Studios, we managed to write and record a very eclectic album that defines who we are as a band,” explained vocalist and guitarist Nick Morales.

The album will consist of 14 tracks all written by the band, some of the songs include Cherry Tree, Elizabeth, I and Dorothy's Machines which have been performed live before. However the album will also include brand new material, such as the songs Rockets, Laika’s Revenge and the upcoming single Far Into The Night.

The band will be commemorating the album launch with a gig at the Orpheum Theater in Gzira, along with special guests Red Electrick, Stolen Creep and Dj Davide Zane. The album is the first release for the band after 3 years, a follow up to 2007’s (just rock) EP.

nosnow/noalps is made up of Nick Morales (Vocals, Guitar), Sarah Falzon (Vocals, Keys), Daniel Cassar (Bass) and Darko Strnisa (Drums).

For more information, visit and or email [email protected].