Players selected for the 2016 European Water Polo Championships

The National Coaches have made the final selection for the European Water Polo Championships Belgrade 2016

Malta's National Water Polo team
Malta's National Water Polo team

The National coaches have selected the following players to represent Malta in Belgrade:

Alan Borg Cole, Niki Lanzon, Jerome Gabarretta, Nicholas Bugelli, Mark Meli, Matthew Zammit, Stevie Camilleri, Jordan Camilleri, John Brownrigg, Aurelien Cousin, Ben Plumpton, Dino Zammit and Nicky Grixti

Team Malta start their commitments on this Sunday when they play France at 16:45.  They play Serbia on Tuesday 12 January at 20:05 and Croatia on Thursday 14 January at 09:30. All the European Championships matches are being streamed live on:

Mario Dalli is the Maltese referee appointed by LEN to officiate in these European Championships.

The contingent leaves Malta today at 11:15 returning on Sunday 24 January at 17:10.